debuggers.hg

view MAINTAINERS @ 22855:1d1eec7e1fb4

xl: Perform minimal validation of virtual disk file while parsing config file

This patch performs some very basic validation on the virtual disk
file passed through the config file. This validation ensures that we
don't go too far with the initialization like spawn qemu and more
while there could be some potentially fundamental issues.

[ Patch fixed up to work with PHYSTYPE_EMPTY 22808:6ec61438713a -iwj ]

Signed-off-by: Kamala Narasimhan <kamala.narasimhan@citrix.com>
Acked-by: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Committed-by: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
author Kamala Narasimhan <kamala.narasimhan@gmail.com>
date Tue Jan 25 18:09:49 2011 +0000 (2011-01-25)
parents 0ab058a55c24
children
line source
2 List of maintainers and how to submit changes
4 Please try to follow the guidelines below. This will make things
5 easier on the maintainers. Not all of these guidelines matter for every
6 trivial patch so apply some common sense.
8 1. Always _test_ your changes, however small, on at least 4 or
9 5 people, preferably many more.
11 2. Make sure your changes compile correctly in multiple
12 configurations. For example, both 32- and 64-bit x86.
14 3. Make a patch available to the relevant maintainer in the list. Use
15 'diff -u' to make the patch easy to merge. Be prepared to get your
16 changes sent back with seemingly silly requests about formatting
17 and variable names. These aren't as silly as they seem. One
18 job the maintainersdo is to keep things looking the same.
20 PLEASE try to include any credit lines you want added with the
21 patch. It avoids people being missed off by mistake and makes
22 it easier to know who wants adding and who doesn't.
24 PLEASE document known bugs. If it doesn't work for everything
25 or does something very odd once a month document it.
27 PLEASE remember that submissions must be made under the terms
28 of the "Developer's Certificate of Origin" (DCO) and should include
29 a Signed-off-by: line.
31 4. Make sure you have the right to send any changes you make. If you
32 do changes at work you may find your employer owns the patch
33 not you.
35 5. Happy hacking.
37 Descriptions of section entries:
39 M: Mail patches to: FullName <address@domain>
40 L: Mailing list that is relevant to this area
41 W: Web-page with status/info
42 T: SCM tree type and location. Type is one of: git, hg, quilt, stgit.
43 S: Status, one of the following:
44 Supported: Someone is actually paid to look after this.
45 Maintained: Someone actually looks after it.
46 Odd Fixes: It has a maintainer but they don't have time to do
47 much other than throw the odd patch in. See below..
48 Orphan: No current maintainer [but maybe you could take the
49 role as you write your new code].
50 Obsolete: Old code. Something tagged obsolete generally means
51 it has been replaced by a better system and you
52 should be using that.
53 F: Files and directories with wildcard patterns.
54 A trailing slash includes all files and subdirectory files.
55 F: drivers/net/ all files in and below drivers/net
56 F: drivers/net/* all files in drivers/net, but not below
57 F: */net/* all files in "any top level directory"/net
58 One pattern per line. Multiple F: lines acceptable.
59 X: Files and directories that are NOT maintained, same rules as F:
60 Files exclusions are tested before file matches.
61 Can be useful for excluding a specific subdirectory, for instance:
62 F: net/
63 X: net/ipv6/
64 matches all files in and below net excluding net/ipv6/
65 K: Keyword perl extended regex pattern to match content in a
66 patch or file. For instance:
67 K: of_get_profile
68 matches patches or files that contain "of_get_profile"
69 K: \b(printk|pr_(info|err))\b
70 matches patches or files that contain one or more of the words
71 printk, pr_info or pr_err
72 One regex pattern per line. Multiple K: lines acceptable.
74 Maintainers List (try to look for most precise areas first)
76 -----------------------------------
78 ACPI & POWER MANAGEMENT
79 M: Winston Wang <winston.l.wang@intel.com>
80 M: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com>
81 M: Mark Langsdorf <mark.langsdorf@amd.com>
82 S: Supported
83 F: xen/arch/x86/acpi/
84 F: xen/drivers/acpi/
85 F: xen/drivers/cpufreq/
87 AMD IOMMU
88 M: Wei Wang <wei.wang2@amd.com>
89 S: Supported
90 F: xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/
92 AMD SVM
93 M: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@amd.com>
94 M: Christoph Egger <christoph.egger@amd.com>
95 M: Wei Huang <wei.huang2@amd.com>
96 S: Supported
97 F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/
99 CPU POOLS
100 M: Juergen Gross <juergen.gross@ts.fujitsu.com>
101 S: Supported
102 F: xen/common/cpupool.c
104 GDBSX DEBUGGER
105 M: Mukesh Rathor <mukesh.rathor@oracle.com>
106 S: Supported
107 F: xen/arch/x86/debug.c
108 F: tools/debugger/gdbsx/
110 KDD DEBUGGER
111 M: Tim Deegan <Tim.Deegan@citrix.com>
112 S: Supported
113 F: tools/debugger/kdd/
115 INTEL(R) TRUSTED EXECUTION TECHNOLOGY (TXT)
116 M: Joseph Cihula <joseph.cihula@intel.com>
117 M: Shane Wang <shane.wang@intel.com>
118 S: Supported
119 F: xen/arch/x86/tboot.c
120 F: xen/include/asm-x86/tboot.h
122 INTEL(R) VT FOR DIRECTED I/O (VT-D)
123 M: Allen Kay <allen.m.kay@intel.com>
124 M: Weidong Han <weidong.han@intel.com>
125 S: Supported
126 F: xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/
128 INTEL(R) VT FOR X86 (VT-X)
129 M: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
130 M: Eddie Dong <eddie.dong@intel.com>
131 S: Supported
132 F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/
133 F: xen/arch/x86/mm/hap/p2m-ept.c
134 F: xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/vmx/
136 LINUX (PV_OPS)
137 M: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
138 S: Supported
139 T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jeremy/xen.git
141 LINUX (XCP)
142 M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
143 S: Supported
144 T: hg http://xenbits.xen.org/XCP/linux-2.6.*.pq.hg
146 MACHINE CHECK (MCA) & RAS
147 M: Christoph Egger <christoph.egger@amd.com>
148 M: Yunhong Jiang <yunhong.jiang@intel.com>
149 S: Supported
150 F: xen/arch/x86/cpu/mcheck/
152 MINI-OS
153 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
154 S: Supported
155 F: extras/mini-os/
157 QEMU-DM
158 M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
159 S: Supported
160 T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/qemu-xen-*.git
162 SCHEDULING
163 M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
164 S: Supported
165 F: xen/common/sched*
167 STUB DOMAINS
168 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
169 S: Supported
170 F: stubdom/
172 TOOLSTACK
173 M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
174 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
175 S: Supported
176 F: tools/
178 TRANSCENDENT MEMORY (TMEM)
179 M: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
180 W: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/tmem
181 S: Supported
182 F: xen/common/tmem*
183 F: xen/include/xen/tmem*
184 F: docs/misc/tmem*
186 USB PV DRIVERS
187 M: Noboru Iwamatsu <n_iwamatsu@jp.fujitsu.com>
188 S: Supported
189 T: hg http://xenbits.xen.org/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg
190 F: drivers/xen/usb*/
192 X86 MEMORY MANAGEMENT
193 M: Tim Deegan <tim.deegan@citrix.com>
194 S: Supported
195 F: xen/arch/x86/mm/
197 XENTRACE
198 M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
199 S: Supported
200 F: tools/xentrace/
201 F: xen/common/trace.c
203 THE REST
204 M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
205 S: Supported
206 F: *
207 F: */