xcp-1.6-updates/xen-4.1.hg

view MAINTAINERS @ 23319:ff523faf2be1

x86/mm: fix mod_l1_entry() return value when encountering r/o MMIO page

While putting together the workaround announced in
http://lists.xen.org/archives/html/xen-devel/2012-06/msg00709.html, I
found that mod_l1_entry(), upon encountering a set bit in
mmio_ro_ranges, would return 1 instead of 0 (the removal of the write
permission is supposed to be entirely transparent to the caller, even
more so to the calling guest).

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Acked-by: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
xen-unstable changeset: 25487:baa85434d0ec
xen-unstable date: Thu Jun 21 11:30:59 2012 +0200
author Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
date Mon Jul 09 10:30:16 2012 +0100 (2012-07-09)
parents 72470de157ce
children
line source
2 List of maintainers and how to submit changes
4 Please try to follow the guidelines below. This will make things
5 easier on the maintainers. Not all of these guidelines matter for every
6 trivial patch so apply some common sense.
8 1. Always _test_ your changes, however small, on at least 4 or
9 5 people, preferably many more.
11 2. Make sure your changes compile correctly in multiple
12 configurations. For example, both 32- and 64-bit x86.
14 3. Make a patch available to the relevant maintainer in the list. Use
15 'diff -u' to make the patch easy to merge. Be prepared to get your
16 changes sent back with seemingly silly requests about formatting
17 and variable names. These aren't as silly as they seem. One
18 job the maintainersdo is to keep things looking the same.
20 PLEASE try to include any credit lines you want added with the
21 patch. It avoids people being missed off by mistake and makes
22 it easier to know who wants adding and who doesn't.
24 PLEASE document known bugs. If it doesn't work for everything
25 or does something very odd once a month document it.
27 PLEASE remember that submissions must be made under the terms
28 of the "Developer's Certificate of Origin" (DCO) and should include
29 a Signed-off-by: line.
31 4. Make sure you have the right to send any changes you make. If you
32 do changes at work you may find your employer owns the patch
33 not you.
35 5. Happy hacking.
37 Descriptions of section entries:
39 M: Mail patches to: FullName <address@domain>
40 L: Mailing list that is relevant to this area
41 W: Web-page with status/info
42 T: SCM tree type and location. Type is one of: git, hg, quilt, stgit.
43 S: Status, one of the following:
44 Supported: Someone is actually paid to look after this.
45 Maintained: Someone actually looks after it.
46 Odd Fixes: It has a maintainer but they don't have time to do
47 much other than throw the odd patch in. See below..
48 Orphan: No current maintainer [but maybe you could take the
49 role as you write your new code].
50 Obsolete: Old code. Something tagged obsolete generally means
51 it has been replaced by a better system and you
52 should be using that.
53 F: Files and directories with wildcard patterns.
54 A trailing slash includes all files and subdirectory files.
55 F: drivers/net/ all files in and below drivers/net
56 F: drivers/net/* all files in drivers/net, but not below
57 F: */net/* all files in "any top level directory"/net
58 One pattern per line. Multiple F: lines acceptable.
59 X: Files and directories that are NOT maintained, same rules as F:
60 Files exclusions are tested before file matches.
61 Can be useful for excluding a specific subdirectory, for instance:
62 F: net/
63 X: net/ipv6/
64 matches all files in and below net excluding net/ipv6/
65 K: Keyword perl extended regex pattern to match content in a
66 patch or file. For instance:
67 K: of_get_profile
68 matches patches or files that contain "of_get_profile"
69 K: \b(printk|pr_(info|err))\b
70 matches patches or files that contain one or more of the words
71 printk, pr_info or pr_err
72 One regex pattern per line. Multiple K: lines acceptable.
74 Maintainers List (try to look for most precise areas first)
76 -----------------------------------
78 ACPI & POWER MANAGEMENT
79 M: Winston Wang <winston.l.wang@intel.com>
80 M: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com>
81 M: Mark Langsdorf <mark.langsdorf@amd.com>
82 S: Supported
83 F: xen/arch/x86/acpi/
84 F: xen/drivers/acpi/
85 F: xen/drivers/cpufreq/
87 AMD IOMMU
88 M: Wei Wang <wei.wang2@amd.com>
89 S: Supported
90 F: xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/
92 AMD SVM
93 M: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@amd.com>
94 M: Christoph Egger <christoph.egger@amd.com>
95 M: Wei Huang <wei.huang2@amd.com>
96 S: Supported
97 F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/
99 CPU POOLS
100 M: Juergen Gross <juergen.gross@ts.fujitsu.com>
101 S: Supported
102 F: xen/common/cpupool.c
104 GDBSX DEBUGGER
105 M: Mukesh Rathor <mukesh.rathor@oracle.com>
106 S: Supported
107 F: xen/arch/x86/debug.c
108 F: tools/debugger/gdbsx/
110 KDD DEBUGGER
111 M: Tim Deegan <Tim.Deegan@citrix.com>
112 S: Supported
113 F: tools/debugger/kdd/
115 IA64 ARCHITECTURE
116 M: Supported
117 M: KUWAMURA Shin'ya <kuwa@jp.fujitsu.com>
118 L: xen-ia64-devel@lists.xensource.com
119 F: xen/arch/ia64/*
120 F: xen/include/asm-ia64/*
121 F: tools/libxc/ia64/*
123 INTEL(R) TRUSTED EXECUTION TECHNOLOGY (TXT)
124 M: Joseph Cihula <joseph.cihula@intel.com>
125 M: Shane Wang <shane.wang@intel.com>
126 S: Supported
127 F: xen/arch/x86/tboot.c
128 F: xen/include/asm-x86/tboot.h
130 INTEL(R) VT FOR DIRECTED I/O (VT-D)
131 M: Allen Kay <allen.m.kay@intel.com>
132 S: Supported
133 F: xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/
135 INTEL(R) VT FOR X86 (VT-X)
136 M: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
137 M: Eddie Dong <eddie.dong@intel.com>
138 S: Supported
139 F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/
140 F: xen/arch/x86/mm/hap/p2m-ept.c
141 F: xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/vmx/
143 LINUX (PV_OPS)
144 M: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
145 S: Supported
146 T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jeremy/xen.git
148 LINUX (XCP)
149 M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
150 S: Supported
151 T: hg http://xenbits.xen.org/XCP/linux-2.6.*.pq.hg
153 MACHINE CHECK (MCA) & RAS
154 M: Christoph Egger <christoph.egger@amd.com>
155 M: Yunhong Jiang <yunhong.jiang@intel.com>
156 S: Supported
157 F: xen/arch/x86/cpu/mcheck/
159 MINI-OS
160 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
161 S: Supported
162 F: extras/mini-os/
164 QEMU-DM
165 M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
166 S: Supported
167 T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/qemu-xen-*.git
169 REMUS
170 M: Shriram Rajagopalan <rshriram@cs.ubc.ca>
171 S: Maintained
172 F: tools/remus/
173 F: tools/python/xen/remus/
174 F: tools/python/xen/lowlevel/checkpoint/
175 F: tools/blktap2/drivers/block-remus.c
176 F: tools/blktap2/drivers/hashtable*
178 SCHEDULING
179 M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
180 S: Supported
181 F: xen/common/sched*
183 STUB DOMAINS
184 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
185 S: Supported
186 F: stubdom/
188 TOOLSTACK
189 M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
190 M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
191 S: Supported
192 F: tools/
194 TRANSCENDENT MEMORY (TMEM)
195 M: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
196 W: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/tmem
197 S: Supported
198 F: xen/common/tmem*
199 F: xen/include/xen/tmem*
200 F: docs/misc/tmem*
202 USB PV DRIVERS
203 M: Noboru Iwamatsu <n_iwamatsu@jp.fujitsu.com>
204 S: Supported
205 T: hg http://xenbits.xen.org/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg
206 F: drivers/xen/usb*/
208 X86 ARCHITECTURE
209 M: Supported
210 M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
211 L: xen-devel@lists.xensource.com
212 F: xen/arch/x86/*
213 F: xen/include/asm-x86/*
215 X86 MEMORY MANAGEMENT
216 M: Tim Deegan <tim.deegan@citrix.com>
217 S: Supported
218 F: xen/arch/x86/mm/
220 XENTRACE
221 M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
222 S: Supported
223 F: tools/xentrace/
224 F: xen/common/trace.c
226 THE REST
227 M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
228 L: xen-devel@lists.xensource.com
229 S: Supported
230 F: *
231 F: */